What allergies?

What allergies?

There’s not much to say about this combo besides “it works!” – wow, I am typically a fall allergy sufferer and I’ve been taking the capsule shown here since the middle of August (2013). I see people around me sneezing, clearing their throat, wheezing – not me! I do have the occasional “post nasal drip” (I never knew that’s what it was called!) but that’s when I’ve forgotten to take my capsule. The nice thing about oils is they are SO QUICK, you can apply topically and get relief within minutes; case in point –

Last weekend my husband and I went to see our boys perform in a band competition a couple of hours away. It was a beautiful day, a little crisp in the morning, but the sun came out and it hit 63* (my perfect temperature with sun!). We were outside all day and it was a little humid, these are the days that are particularly hard on ME because I get congested. He suffers from allergy symptoms almost year around, and that day was no different. We headed home and got in the car – no a/c because it wasn’t hot enough, and with that humidity, he began to “stuff up”. As we drove, I reached over and doused him with lavender directly on his sinuses and down the bridge of his nose, then a good application of lemon on his glands behind his ear. Mind you, I could only reach his right side. In *less than a minute* he said, ‘wow….that’s like magic’! Ha! I asked if both sides were clear and he said ‘no, only the right side’ – PROOF! I handed him the bottle and let him apply to the other side. We drove another 15 minutes or so and he stuffed up again, so we did the whole protocol again. He was clear the REST OF THE NIGHT. Sometimes you have to treat a few times an hour until you get “over the hump” – and that’s what we did. Since, I have made him a roller of lavender, lemon and peppermint that he uses every night before bed, along with Valor, so he sleeps more quietly 🙂

What allergies!?!

Leave a Reply

